Contact  Us
關於立橋保險

Claims FAQs - Waiver of Premium Claim

Change of occupation may affect the premium calculated.  When there is a change of the job duties or job nature in the occupation, or a change of occupation or engagement in additional occupation, you should notify us in writing immediately, otherwise the benefit may not be payable.
While any premiums are being waived, the payment mode or the basic plan cannot be changed.
Except the waiver is due to the death of the Policyowner under the Payor Benefit, we have the right to request the insured person to be examined by physicians designated by us or to request proof of continuance of the Total Disability.  If such proof is not able to be provided, premium will cease to be waived.
As processing time is required for claim assessment, please continue to pay the premium even after the commencement of the disability or claim submission to keep the policy inforce.  Once we have approved the claim, we will refund the premium paid on or after the first premium due date following the commencement of total disability back to the Policyowner.
If the insured person suffers from Total Disability, please send us the written notification within 6 months from the date of commencement of the Total Disability.  Supporting proof of Total Disability should be submitted within 1 year.

聯絡我們
關於立橋保險

索償服務常見問題 - 豁免保費賠償

因為職業的改變或會影響保費的計算,所以當受保人士的職務、工作性質或職業有變,或從事額外職業,應即時以書面通知我們,否則有機會不獲賠償。
在有保費被豁免的情況下,繳付保費方式或基本計劃均不能作出變更。
除因保單權益人身故而就投保人保障附加保障豁免保費外,我們有權隨時要求受保人士進行身體檢查,或提供其持續完全傷殘的證明。倘若未能提供有效證明,保費將不繼續獲豁免。
由於審核賠償個案需時,所以不論在傷殘或遞交索償後,您仍須繼續繳交保費,以免保單失效;待我們正式批核賠償後,會將從完全傷殘發生日後的首個保費到期日或之後所繳付的保費退回給保單權益人。
如受保人士蒙受完全傷殘,索償申請應該在完全傷殘發生日起計6個月内以書面遞交給我們,傷殘證明文件亦需在1年內遞交。